Test Acceptance Criteria

SAFe 4.6 was officially released on November 14, 2018. In my first glance that day, it looked like, from the surface, a small incremental update to SAFe 4.5. Looking into it, at a deeper dive days after the release, it is more substantial than I earlier first thought… and it made SAFe better! Much better!

Let’s start with testing. Stories from now on not just need acceptance criteria… it must now have test acceptance criteria. This move is a step towards the right direction of producing quality system. Hello, TDD (Test Driven Development)!

How about features? Yes, there is behavior test acceptance criteria as well. Hello BDD (Behavior Driven Development)!

There are more new coolness to SAFe 4.6!

Standby for my shared insights…in small bite sizes!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s